Training Calendar

 

The goal of Prime Time Palm Beach County’s Professional Development Department is to empower out-of-school time (OST) practitioners to create safe, supportive and welcoming environments, encourage positive social interactions and engage youth through providing them with professional development trainings, incentives and scholarships for continuing education to gain certificates and degrees.

Prime Time works towards this goal by supporting the development, administration and delivery of professional development trainings serving afterschool practitioners, assistant directors, directors and other staff. In addition, Prime Time offers career advising to help practitioners navigate credit or non-credit pathways at Palm Beach State College, as well as scholarships and incentives as they progress.

The mission of Prime Time’s Professional Development Department is to develop and deliver the highest quality continuing education professional development trainings to out-of-school time staff.

 

KEY

Website visitors now have the option to filter trainings by clicking on the "SEL" tab. The filtered SEL trainings indicates that social and emotional learning is embedded in the trainings or series that appear on the calendar.

The International Association for Continuing Education and Training certifies that Prime Time Palm Beach County, Inc. has complied with the ANSI/IACET Standard, which is recognized internationally as a standard of excellence in instructional practices and is authorized to issue the IACET CEU.

Contact

Jaisa Godwin

Professional Development
Administrative Coordinator

561-244-5990
jgodwin@primetimepbc.org

More Information

 

<< Jan 2022 >>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

<< Jan 2022 >>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

<< Jan 2022 >>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

<< Jan 2022 >>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

Adult SEL Blended Series: Self Paced Component

Thu, January 13, 2022  |  All Day

Engaging Girls in STEAM: Inspiring Future Generations

Fri, January 21, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Homework Help

Fri, January 21, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Championing Diversity and Equity Part 2 – Going Deeper

Tue, January 25, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Well-Being Tools for Practitioners and Youth Part 2 – Modeling

Thu, January 27, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Thu, January 27, 2022  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Youth Development Entry Level Series Part 2 – Cooperative Learning

Fri, January 28, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Inspired to Empower Teens

Tue, February 01, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

STEAM 1: Believe

Fri, February 04, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Tue, February 08, 2022  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Reframing Behavior Management Series Part 1 – Reframing Conflict

Wed, February 09, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Quality Coaching Part 1

Thu, February 10, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Adult SEL Blended Series: Live Midpoint Check-in

Thu, February 10, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Middle School Foundational Series Part 1 – Engaging Teens

Thu, February 10, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Planning and Reflection

Wed, February 16, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Quality Coaching Part 2

Thu, February 17, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Introduction to the Active-Participatory Approach

Fri, February 18, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

STEAM 2: The 5Es Instructional Method

Fri, February 18, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Restorative Justice Conferences – Advanced Level

Tue, February 22, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Reframing Behavior Management Series Part 2 – Mistaken Beliefs

Wed, February 23, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Thu, February 24, 2022  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Professional Development Essentials Series Part 1 – Walking in Purpose

Fri, February 25, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Reframing Behavior Management Series Part 1 – Reframing Conflict

Wed, March 02, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The Power of Circles in OST

Thu, March 03, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Youth Voice

Thu, March 03, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

STEAM 3: The 5Es Competencies and Communities of Practice

Fri, March 04, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Ignite the Spark Part 2 – Project Showcase

Tue, March 08, 2022  |  9:00 am - 10:00 am

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Wed, March 09, 2022  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Adult SEL Blended Series: LIVE Closing Ceremony

Thu, March 10, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Reframing Behavior Management Series Part 2 – Mistaken Beliefs

Wed, March 23, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Homework Help

Thu, March 24, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Thu, March 24, 2022  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

STEAM 4: Strengthening the Lesson Plan & STEAM Careers

Fri, March 25, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Championing Diversity and Equity Part 1 – Introduction

Tue, March 29, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Reframing Behavior Management Series Part 3 – Youth Responsibility

Wed, March 30, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Youth Development Entry Level Series Part 1 – Building Community

Thu, March 31, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Wed, April 06, 2022  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

Introduction to the Active-Participatory Approach

Wed, April 06, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Learning in OST Series Part 1 – Navigating the Lesson Plan

Thu, April 07, 2022  |  6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

STEAM 5: STEAM Curriculum

Fri, April 08, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Championing Diversity and Equity Part 2 – Going Deeper

Tue, April 12, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Youth Development Entry Level Series Part 1 – Building Community

Wed, April 13, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Prime Time Out-of-School Time Registry Orientation (Online – Zoom)

Thu, April 21, 2022  |  10:00 am - 11:00 am

STEAM 6: Individualized Approach to STEAM

Fri, April 22, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Youth Development Entry Level Series Part 2 – Cooperative Learning

Wed, April 27, 2022  |  9:00 am - 12:00 pm